In January I decided to start running seriously, I have always wanted  to complete a marathon but considered it beyond my abilities. I chose a plan (the non-runners marathon guide) and set out building up my runs.

As my runs have got longer and more frequent ( 4 times a week), I find myself with time to think. To start with it was ‘oh god! has it only been 5mins!!), now  my mind can wander and I find solutions to problems that have eluded me. For example, how to connect a piece of jewellery or what to do about a work-related problem, or writing to-do lists in my head.

12993356_10153424035186367_8478460750018319637_n

I ran nearly 6 miles on Saturday. It cleared my head and gave me a focus on what to do next.

 

Leave a Reply

