I continued on with my paper/flour mixture, wrapping it round wire, coating sandpaper with it….

_20160926_113208

I finally think I might be getting somewhere with it, I introduced a vegetable based ink to the mixture to add colour, it didn’t mix through smoothly. Instead, it gave a marble effect.

_20160926_113534

the end result is really interesting, very fragile and very organic. for once, organic is not the effect i am after. I want to draw a similar piece in Rhino using square interlinking.

 

Leave a Reply

