new project.

to design 10 pieces the same or similar to be sold at our xmas fair on the 12th of Dec.

the tricky bit for me is how do I continue only using biodegradable/recycled materials and make something that someone would want to buy?

I started looking at the biodegradable flex, designing shapes in Rhino to be used as links or pendants

.2016-11-14-16-27-15I really liked the organic shape i created but I couldn’t figure out how to top it off with something equally organic.

I printed the shape in flex made from algae and starch.

 

2016-11-15-10-27-02

The flex didnt print that smoothly. My shapes were too small, and the flex is trickier to work with. the temperature has to be correct or the next pass melts the previous.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

